About the prize
Site map
Prizes awarded

Prize Symposium in Mathematics 2012-05-14

— From chaos to harmony

Diophantine applications of group expansion, Crafoord Laureate 2012 Jean Bourgain, Princeton, NJ, USA.
Analysis of Boolean functions, Gil Kalai, Hebrew University, Israel.
A case study for critical non-linear dispersive equations: the energy critical wave equation, Carlos Kenig, University of Chicago, IL, USA.
Universality and random matrix theory, Crafoord Laureate 2012 Terence Tao, University of California, Los Angeles, CA, USA.
A personal perspective on some of the work of Bourgain and Tao, Ben Green, University of Cambridge, UK.
Arithmetic progressions and near equality in affine-invariant inequalities, Michael Christ, University of California, Berkeley, CA, USA.