About the prize
Site map
Prizes awarded
  • The Crafoord Prize in Polyarthritis 2017

    The Royal Science Academy of Sciences has decided to award the 2017 Crafoord Prize in Polyarthritis to Shimon Sakaguchi , Osaka University, Japan, Fred Ramsdell , Parker Institute for Cancer Immunotherapy, San Francisco, CA, USA and Alexander Rudensky , Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York, NY, USA,“for their discoveries relating to regulatory T cells, which counteract harmful immune reactions in arthritis and other autoimmune diseases.”  

    Read more

Jessica Balksjö Nannini
Press Officer,
Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences
tel: +46 8 673 95 44
      +46 70 673 96 50